Charlie Dj and Lighting Services.


Bella S. Dec 15, 2016.
5/5
DJ Charlie was my DJ and emcee at my wedding last Saturday, December 3, 2016. It was at the Mission Inn during The Festival of Lights and it was just grand! DJ Charlie added fun and excitement to my wedding and that was exactly what I asked him for.  He played all the songs my groom and I asked for and more importantly what my guests asked for. They danced the night away!


Silvia D.  Dec 7, 2016 
5/5
Great service
Excellent music,excellent lights. He was there on time and followed the music as we wanted. Highly recommended!

Rick B.  Nov 21, 2016 
5/5
Excellent DJ, and a warm, super guy
Carlos was fabulous. He worked with us to suggest a list of music, we chose among his choices plus our own and he prepared the mix of music and kept it going the entire event, non-stop. He also did a superb job at being our MC/host, making announcements and getting guests to follow the schedule and to participate and even to dance.
 
Christina C.  Nov 10, 2016 
Lighting Equipment Rental for Events
5/5
Sweet 16 Event
We hired him for uplighting, monogram and mc. His services are awesome. Would highly recommend him
 
Leslie C.  Oct 31, 2016 
5/5
Charlie DJ did an awesome job , they kept the party going on and the guest happy, thank you.

Joel D.
5/5 
 Wedding DJ 
Over the top great!!!
"He was soo amazing, I loved that he would give suggestion when time permitted. He definitely knows what he is doing. There is not enough stars to rate how happy and satisfied I was. I now know who to hire again for a big event."
October 29, 2016 
 
Leah W.  October 25, 2016 
5/5
Wedding DJ  
"We were pleasantly surprised by his performance during our wedding.
 Yeah, obviously he was going to play music and said he would MC, but he really goes above and beyond to set the tone to your wedding and get the crowd involved throughout the entire reception. It wasn't just minimum announcements like, "ok everyone it is time for a toast from the best man." He made sure to make every announcement his own and a little more special. We were not expecting that, but it was above and beyond perfect.
 His sound equipment is awesome too. I feel like I have been to so many weddings where the speakers are cracking and popping during the ceremony.... Our ceremony was so clear and sounded great.
 The dancing portion of our wedding was awesome as well. Everyone eventually made it on the floor at one point or another, even some of our elderly guests. The dance floor lighting was a neat touch :)
 He is very professional and respectful and we are very happy we found him!"
 


 Steven L.  October 10, 2016 
5/5
Wedding DJ 
The Best
"Ultra professional. Came through with everything he promised and much more! Thank you!"

 
David J.  October 10, 2016 
5/5
Event Dj.
Very professional
"On time and professional." 


 Susan C. September 28, 2016
5/5      Wedding DJ    
He did an amazing job with music selection! Very upbeat and personable. Kept the quests dancing all night.


5/5 Valerie D. September 20, 2016
Carlos did an amazing job! Definitely made our day memorable with the lights and projector. A great
 

5/5 Adrienne K.  on  September 13, 2016

Carlos was awesome! We were a presto tough bunch but everyone wanted to keep dancing! Carlos did a wonderful job, I would definitely recommend him for any party!
 

Nazik A.  on  August 23, 2016 
5/5    Lighting Equipment Rental for Events   
 If you are looking for a good lighting person, then this guy is the right guy for you . No words can describe the work he did for my engagement party. Beyond expectations. I was so stressed about my party , but the moment that i entered the venue, I could't stop looking at the ceiling and around the venue , the lighting was absolutely perfect. I want to say more because he deserves more. Thank you carlos so much. I appreciate your hard work and patient. THANKS
 

5/5    Event DJ  
 Charlie did an EXCELLENT job at our wedding. When we got behind and I began to panic, Charlie kept me calm and had already worked out well plan for us. If it weren't got him, I'm sure our wedding wouldn't have went on so well. We received so many compliments on our DJ and music as well. In addition his price was very affordable and he even threw in things that were not in his original quote like up lighting and a personal monogram. Charlie is a TRUE professional and treated us as if we were his family. He also was able to implement last minute changes to our timeline. We will be forever grateful for all he did to make our wedding day perfect. THANK YOU CHARLIE!!!!!
 Temisha G.  on  August 8, 2016 


5/5     Event DJ  
 We used DJ Charlie for our wedding and he was wonderful! We really liked that he knew what kind of dance music to play, and played all of the other songs that we requested in the specific time frames we asked for plus other songs. He also did a lot of MC work and gave us a VERY reasonable price! He did so good with the party stuff that we truly enjoyed him! I would definitely recommend to a friend!
 Dalyne J.  on  August 4, 2016 


5/5 stars     Wedding DJ  
 Carlos at Charlie DJ and Lighting is professional, on time, and responds to your needs. I selected Carlos at first because his price was reasonable and he was fully insured for our very picky wedding venue. He was on time for our initial meeting and came fully prepared with song lists and timeline outline. We were impressed with his lighting packages and decided to upgrade. It was well worth it. Carlos arrived early to set up and the lighting was beautiful. You can really see it in all of the pictures. He played our songs and jumped in as the MC when our coordinator didn't show up and we were behind in our timeline. Carlos was a HUGE factor in making our wedding day perfect. I really can't say enough. I will use Charlie DJ and Lighting Services over and over again. Thank you, Carlos.
 Jennifer B.  on  July 13, 2016

5/5 stars     
 DJ Carlos was absolutely amazing! He was very entertaining and kept the party going. He is a wonderful person and made our wedding so memorable. He has a way of getting our guests involved, dancing, and excited! We are so pleased with how wonderful our special wedding day was! He is very professional and organized! Thank you so much DJ Carlos!
 Vanessa T.  on  July 7, 2016 
       

5/5 stars
 DJ Charlie was amazing!! He was very professional and polite in every interaction. He was very detail oriented on his setup of lights and he enhanced the beauty of the room. His music choice was on point! He did request us to give him songs we wanted to hear and dance to, but we decided to let him take the wheel. He kept the energy up and made sure our event was always moving. He was a perfect fit for our wedding!!
 Raymond A.  on  July 5, 2016
.      

5/5 stars   
 Carlos did a great job on our wedding, everything ran so smoothly. He played awesome music and my guest were extremely happy with his work. I would definitely hire him again, for other events, or even refer him to anyone looking for a reasonable and efficient dj.
 Vanessa f.  on  June 23, 2016 
.      

5/5 stars     
 awesome. great job. very professional and entertaining
 Ed R.  on  June 16, 2016
 

• 5/5 stars Wedding DJ
Carlos you're AMAZING! We hired Carlos for our wedding yesterday. Carlos gave us a rate we couldn't refuse! His rates were perfect for our budget! As our day approached, we kept in contact when needed, and once our day arrived, it couldn't of went better! He had the crowd all over the dance floor all night!!!! The music was great, the MC was perfect and Everyone loved him. He did such an amazing job, he made sure our itinerary was on the times listed. I can honestly say Everytime we need a DJ for all of our future events, Carlos is our man!! :)
Audrey Z. on June 12, 2016

• 5/5 stars Event DJ
Carlos definitely was great working with a last minute call a week before my wedding. He was able to manage the timeline and the event. He is highly professional and did a great job and was bilingual for the whole event. I was honestly unprepared for a lot of the sequence and the flow of the event. Carlos managed the time promptly and took the reigns of the party. I highly recommend him for any type of event. Thank you!
-Mara
Mara M. on June 5, 2016

• 5/5 stars Wedding DJ
Kimi M. on May 18, 2016
• 5/5 stars Event DJ 
Best DJ very professional, punctual, and willing to work things. We didn't have to worry about anything he had everything under control. The only sad thing is that we weren't able to display the monogram behind our main table like we wanted, because it can't be display on a black background but the uplights gave that look my husband and I wanted to our reception, Thank you Dj. Charlie our family and specially us are really happy how everything went on our wedding April 23 2016. We recomended him and definitely if we ever need a Dj we will hire his services again.
Jesica L. on May 16, 2016

Mario I. on May 16, 2016

• 5/5 stars Event DJ
DJ Charlie was the Life of the Party.Professional has his job down to a science.We had a very diverse group. Young, old,kids.No problem for DJ Charlie he had everyone emtertained.All at a baragain of a price, biggest bang for your buck.Stellar DJ highly recomended.

Evelyn c. on April 7, 2016
• 5/5 stars Event DJ
Very sweet man and knew how to work a party. My party was multicultural and Charlie kept everyone happy. He set up outside, inside, and for my cousins electric guitar performance. i got off to a really late start, and Charlie worked with me to get the timeline back on track. He was polite, and always courteous to me and my guests. I strongly recommend him.

Elissa C. on April 6, 2016
• 5/5 stars Event DJ
Carlos did absolutely incredible! He was so friendly and prompt. He worked with us every step to make sure that everything came out great! There were no malfunctions or errors and he was prepared for anything! Would definitely recommend him to anyone looking for a professional and on point dj! He helped make our wedding such an incredible success!!! Thank you again so so much!!!

Anthony l. on March 28, 2016
• 5/5 stars Wedding DJ
Very great DJ made our wedding perfect thanks again

Michelle I. on March 26, 2016
• 5/5 stars Event DJ
I chose Charlie bc of his great reviews and when my husband and I met w him, we knew he would be a great match for our wedding! He was a great MC, was able to read the crowd and was very flexible! He did an awesome job keeping our guests and us dancing til the last song! Thanks so much DJ Charlie!

Antonio m. on March 17, 2016
• 5/5 stars Wedding MC Services
This man made my wedding go smooth. This man has the experience to tackle any task.

Ana R. on February 24, 2016
• 5/5 stars Quinceanera DJ
Had an amazing time at my daughter's Quinceañera. Dj was great! Carlos was always on top of things. Always ready for the next step. Asked for our opinion on everything. Made our event more pleasant than it already was. Would definitely hire him again! Great working with him! Super nice guy! :-)

Shantell C. on February 23, 2016

• 5/5 stars Sweet 16 DJ
I hired Carlos, DJ Charlie and Lighting Services for my daughter's Sweet 16, Gatsby-Themed Birthday Bash in January, '2016, and we couldn't be any happier!
He arrived on time and with plenty of time to set up all the beautiful Uplights and sound system. He was very professional, thoughtful and entertained all the teens and kept the adult family members dancing too!
The ambiance lighting entranced the audience and the music kept everyone engaged. The price and service was great! My daughter thought it was the best night ever! Overall a wonderful experience!
Thanks DJ Charlie! :)


• 5/5 stars Event DJ
Dj Charlie was very professional, had my party going strong. I had asked him to play Spanish and English music and he complied. I was very happy with his service. Communication with him was great.
Esmeralda M. on February 9, 2016



5/5 stars     
 Our DJ was amazing, great personality, funny, kept everything moving smoothly and relaxed. He was also the announcer for the event and did very well with last minute changes. The dance session was by far the funnest I have ever been to, switches songs in just the right sequence making it fun and more exciting.
Vanessa M.  on  September 17, 2015 

5/5 stars   
 Carlos was the best!!! He provided lighting and DJ services to Middle School Dance. Without a doubt he is the person to hire for your event!! 
 Kileen, President
Kileen S.  on  September 15, 2015 

5/5 stars   
 Carlos did a great job on our wedding. He communicated with us very well and was very helpful when it came to the timeline. We were satisfied with his work and will book him again.
Rosa A.  on  September 13, 2015 

5/5 stars    
Carlos did a great job on our wedding. He played all the songs from our wish list and tried to keep the audience engaged.
 Asiia A.  on  September 9, 2015 

5/5 stars     
 Had a backyard birthday party for my son and found Charlie on here couldn't have made a better choice great guy on time and great choices of music! Everyone at the party seemed to love him and his music kids were dancing and just having a great time! We will definitely be using him again and all my friends have already been asking for his number and if we will be having him at our next parties and if they could call him for their parties! He's a nice guy almost like someone you would invite to the party he is nice to talk to and really friendly he is almost like he's not hired like he's a friend and that's what I want when I look for a DJ!!!
Jeremy g.  on  September 1, 2015 

5/5 stars       
 DJ Charlie did a terrific job at our corporate event last night. He arrived early and was ready to go on time. It was a great event all around. Charlie did an outstanding job and we will use him again for our next event.
Ihsan M.  on  August 27, 2015 

5/5 stars   

Great DJ
Corrie D.  on  August 26, 2015 

5/5 stars    
We can't say enough about Carlos, from the first meeting through the end of our event he felt more like part of the family than someone we were hiring. He met and exceeded every expectation we had and kept our guests dancing at our wedding. We would definitely recommend him to anyone looking for an excellent DJ who immerses himself in his work and makes the night memorable for everyone.
Michael B.  on  August 22, 2015 


5/5 stars     
 Incredible experience. He knows very well his job, more than that... He loves his job! I highly recommend Charlie, high quality of sound and lights, friendly, bilingual, responsible and super punctual. thanks to his job everybody had fun, and my celebration was a successful. Thank you again Charlie.
Gisel D.  on  August 10, 2015 

5/5 stars   

We were very pleased with Charlie DJ's service at our wedding reception. He was timely, organized and devoted to our event. He was also very easy to communicate with during the days prior to our event. We liked that he MC'ed in a way that was suitable for our event. Charlie DJ was also attentive to our timeline and did an excellent job helping us move along our day. Lastly, his price was beyond reasonable considering other vendors' prices, his experience and his performance. We definitely felt we got the right person for our wedding. We would strongly recommend him for your event. Sincerely, Rodolfo and Monica Flores.
 Rodolfo F.  on  August 4, 2015 

5/5 stars    
Prompt, excellent service and communication, great set up! The lighting was wonderful, and he really worked to make sure my event ran smoothly and that everyone was having a good time!
Sarah O.  on  July 29, 2015 


5/5 stars   
Good job DJ charlie!!!. Thank u to be our DJ
Marites R.  on  July 27, 2015 

5/5 stars    
DJ Charlie was great! He came prepared with everything we asked of him and even decorated our arch with lights. He was very professional and was super easy to work with. I sent him an email a few days before our wedding which listed all the songs I needed him to play and he came prepared despite the short notice! All in all a great experience =) I highly recommend DJ Charlie!
Chesca B.  on  July 23, 2015 

5/5 stars     
 DJ Charlie did a wonderful job keeping the party going. He stuck to the timeline and was well organized. Great job!! Recommend him highly.
Carmina G.  on  July 23, 2015 

5/5 stars   
 I got a lighting package for my wedding and it made all the difference! Well worth the additional cost and dj Charlie was so easy to work with and went above and beyond to make the venue look it's best!
Cortney t.  on  July 22, 2015 

5/5 stars   
 Marcela A.  on  July 22, 2015 

5/5 stars     
 Charlie provided emcee duties, dj, uplighting, monogram and dancefloor lighting for our wedding on June 13th. He did an amazing job bringing life to our celebration by engaging with our guest, playing great music and providing a beautiful environment with his lighting. We will definitely be booking him again! I strongly recommend Charlie, especially if you are looking for someone who can emcee your event in both English and Spanish. He really does do a great job and his pricing is actually reasonable. Strongly recommend!!
Veronica S.  on  July 22, 2015 


5/5 stars   

Excellent job.. When I met DJ Charlie he was very nice professional and eager.. He was able to give my clients what they were looking for and more.. The lighting was perfect and he moved the crowd.. DJ Charlie was the best book him for your upcoming event
 Natasha S.  on  July 22, 2015 

5/5 stars       
 This was the best experience!!! He did an amazing job and was so nice. I will use him again for a big event and recommend him to everyone.
Christina H.  on  July 22, 2015 


5/5 stars   
About two months ago we celebrated my younger sisters sweet 16 and I had the fortune of watching him celebrate another quinceanera. I organized my sisters 16 and therefore I had a lot of visions that I wanted to make realistic. He worked with me and put up with all my crazy ideas. I felt free to contact him at any time and he was always there to answer any questions that I had. I had a wonderful experience with him and I would definitely recommend him to anyone looking for a DJ of high quality. He will meet and exceed all of your expectations.
Angeles A.  on  July 14, 2015 

5/5 stars    

Hired Charlie for my upcoming wedding on September met him a couple of weeks ago. He was so patient to explain to me exactly what he provides on the special day. He is very creative and organize specially with his timeline coordination which I really love!! Can't wait for my wedding and experience with Charlie! Thank you again!
Haide C.  on  July 4, 2015 

5/5 stars     
 DJ Charlie was awesome, He did everything as planned for my Jacky's Sweet Sixteen, It was a success the lights, music, choice of songs just made my daughters party a memorable fun experience, and he traveled from a far just to make it happen, I would highly recommend him to anyone that wants a memorable fun party or event, DJ Charlie will be in my list for any future parties that need great professional entertainment. Jacky wants you to know that everyone had a great time dancing and thank you for the music choice.
Alma J.  on  June 30, 2015 

5/5 stars     Event DJ  
 Very outstanding...he is the best Dj we ever met. He is organized and created a very fun and enjoyable atmosphere.
 We really recommended him .
Thank you Charlie for making our wedding so fun and memorable.
 Linda K.  on  June 23, 2015 


5/5 stars     Event DJ   
 He was very lively and kept the music going and people up and dancing. During the dinner he played very pleasant music for everyone to enjoy listing and dining to. Thank you DJ Charlie
Fran D.  on  June 19, 2015 

5/5 stars     Event DJ   
 Rachel H.  on  June 17, 2015 

5/5 stars     Event DJ  
 Carlos is highly recommended as a DJ for your next event. He was reliable, honest, on time and exceeded my expectations. His selection of music for our Corporate Conference was fantastic. His lighting and sound equipment turned our conference into a rockstar event. I am looking forward to working with Carlos again for our next event.
Aaron P.  on  June 7, 2015 


5/5 stars     Event DJ  
 We hired him for our prom. The kids were slow to dance but he got them out there. They danced all night.
Dave W.  on  June 5, 2015 

5/5 stars   
 My husband and I hired Charlie for our uplighting. Wedding was in Ventura, CA at the Pierpont Inn.
 The uplighting and monogram was beautiful. He definitely knows what he is doing. He created a romantic atmosphere and set the ambiance perfectly. We loved it! Thank you for taking care of us and being a pleasure to work with.
 It was a pleasure working with Charlie. I highly recommend him for your uplighting and monogram needs. He will get the job done with a positive and personable attitude!
 Emelie C.  on  June 4, 2015 

5/5 stars   
 He definitely knows what he's doing, kept a good flow and constantly checked in to make sure I was happy with how it was going! Top it off with a great mix of music! Would definitely recommend him to anyone looking for a professional dj!
Lorraine B.  on  June 2, 2015

5/5 stars     November 20, 2014 
 Absolutely amazing!!! My husband and I hired Carlos for our wedding and he made it absolutely amazing.. He played fun dance music, he had great transitions, and did a great job helping us with a time schedule! He is very professional, helpful, and friendly! we had many DJ's to choose from and I'm so pleased we picked Carlos
Ashley E.


5/5 stars     November 17, 2014 

Charlie is AMAZING!!!!! For my daughters first bday and baptism Charlie made the impossible come to life. The theme was Frozen, and of course Charlie brought both occasions into perspective by providing the perfect lighting and blending the best songs from the Frozen soundtrack to all my guest. I'll definitely be contacting him in the near future for more of my events. Thanks Charlie you are awesome.
Fernando T.


5/5 stars     November 11, 2014 
Carlos was an awesome DJ! He is very good at communicating with his clients and making sure he provides them with the best service. He definitely made our wedding stand out with all his lighting and DJ equipment. We actually got a lot of compliments on the lighting! Thanks again Carlos!!
Arlene J.


5/5 stars     November 2, 2014 
Really good dj. Good music and great music transitions. Got there early to set up and didn't charge the extra time....one of the best dj's one heard.
Luis M.

5/5 stars     October 29, 2014 
 Let me start off by saying that Carlos is AMAZING! He is not only very professional, he really knows his stuff and is really friendly and personable!
 Carlos came to our home to talk to us about what he can do for our party, showed us some light effects and we went over the music we would like to have at our party (Halloween Birthday Party).
 Carlos arrived early the day of the party and set up everything and the lights he set up were really a hit with the guests! His sound system and screen were so cool and it was fun being able to see the videos as the music played.
 Carlos kept the party going and interacted with the guests and got them to dance and get involved.
 I would HIGHLY recommend Carlos for any gathering you may have and we will forever use him for all our parties!
 Thank you Carlos for all your hard work and being a part of our party!
Stacy V.

5/5 stars     October 22, 2014 
 Everything was so beautiful my daughter s sweet 16
Gabby M.

5/5 stars     October 21, 2014 
 He was amazing! Helped us with all of our needs for our party!
 He will be our DJ at our next party for sure. If you want a stress free party Mobil DJ Charlie Services is the person you want to hire.
 Thank you Carlos!!!
Patricia R.

5/5 stars     October 11, 2014 
Muy puntual organizado LA music a perfecta due Una noche inolvidable les recomiendo a este Dj LA luces fabulosas gracias
Estefania A.

5/5 stars     October 11, 2014 
 I have been booking carlos for years now. He is awesome! He plays all the music you wanna hear. He has all the new hits and all the old hits also! Not only is the music great but he gets everyone on the dance floor with the lights he provides for the dance floor. Gives it that club vibe. I would recommend carlos to anybody that wants a GREAT dj for there party.
Thanks carlos!!!
Raul G.

5/5 stars     October 10, 2014 
Awesome service

Couldn't have a better dj for my wedding
Irini Y.

5/5 stars     October 1, 2014 
Carlos was great! He was incredibly accommodating through the whole process of booking ect. We used his services for our wedding September 20, and while there were lots of mix ups, Carlos went with the flow and entertained our guests!
Autumn S.